Monday – July 31st

Patty YeroCrossFit, Workout of the Day

section-quote
It’s CrossFit Games Week for Tessa Marquette!!!
Here are some things for everyone to know about her competition – schedule, how to watch and leaderboard.
 Some workouts have not been announced yet.
HOW DO I WATCH TESSA?
Best way to watch the CrossFit Games is on the website.
Tessa is in the Female 14-15 division.
https://games.crossfit.com/
CrossFit Games Leaderboard

SCHEDULE

Thursday — Aug 3rd
12pm EST/11AM CST — 1RM Snatch
Athletes will each have a platform and 6 minutes to find their 1-rep-max snatch.
2:30pm EST/1:30pm CST — Run Swim Run
For time:
Run 1.5 miles
Swim 500 meters
Run 1.5 miles
Friday — Aug 4th
10:20am EST/9:20am CST — Assault Lunge
For time
40 / 30-cal. Assault Bike
100-ft. dumbbell overhead lunge (45#)
1:50pm EST/12:50pm CST — Bar Fight
For time:
50 chest-to-bar pull-ups
40 toes-to-bars
30 clean and jerks (115#)
4:07pm EST/3:07pm CST — Sprint O-Course
Complete spring obstacle course for time
Saturday — Aug 5th
10:40am EST/9:40am CST — Workout TBD
1:25pm EST/12:25pm CST — Vest Triplet
4 rounds for time of:
Run 400 meters
24 squats
12 burpee box jump-overs
All with 10# vest
4:25pm EST/5:25pm CST — Workout TBD
Sunday — Aug 6th
10:40am EST/9:40am CST — Workout

SWOD
Shoulder Press (5×5 @80% of 1-RM)
Bent Over DB Row (5×5/each)

WOD
“Flight Simulator”
Complete for time:
5 unbroken double unders
10 unbroken double unders
15 unbroken double unders
20 unbroken double unders
25 unbroken double unders
30 unbroken double unders
35 unbroken double unders
40 unbroken double unders
45 unbroken double unders
50 unbroken double unders
45 unbroken double unders
40 unbroken double unders
35 unbroken double unders
30 unbroken double unders
25 unbroken double unders
20 unbroken double unders
15 unbroken double unders
10 unbroken double unders
5 unbroken double unders

You must stop between sets. You cannot jump single-unders between sets.